Merry Clayton - Merry Clayton
  • Author: Merry Clayton
  • Album: Merry Clayton
  • Size: 1847 mb
  • Genre: Hip hop
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: Ode Records ‎– AML-122
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 1972
    Category: Funk / Soul
    Style: Soul, Funk
Merry Clayton - Merry Clayton

Download links

Merry Clayton - Merry Clayton
MP3 version

2847 downloads at 28 mb/s
Merry Clayton - Merry Clayton
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Southern Man
Written-By – Neil Young
A2 Walk On In
Written-By – Carole King
A3 After All This Time
Written-By – Carole King
A4 Love Me Or Let Me Be Lonely
Written-By – Anita Poree, Jerry Peters, Skip Scarborough
A5 A Song For You
Written-By – Leon Russell
A6 Sho'Nuff
Written-By – Billy Preston, Joe Greene
B1 Steamroller
Written-By – James Taylor
B2 Same Old Story
Written-By – Carole King
B3 Light On The Hill
Written-By – Richard Jones
B4 Grandma's Hands
Written-By – Bill Withers
B5 Whatever
Written-By – Leon Ware

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – A&M Studios
  • Distributed By – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – King Records


  • Arranged By – Billy Preston (tracks: A6), Carole King (tracks: A2, A3, B2), Jerry Peters (tracks: A1, A4)
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Marty Paich (tracks: A3, B2)
  • Art Direction – Roland Young
  • Backing Vocals – Abigail Haness, Jerry Peters, Merry Clayton, Patrice Holloway, James Cleveland Choir* (tracks: B2, B4)
  • Bass [Electric] – Wilton Felder
  • Design [Album] – Chuck Beeson
  • Drums – Paul Humphrey
  • Engineer – Hank Cicalo
  • Guitar – David T. Walker
  • Keyboards – Billy Preston, Carole King, Clarence McDonald, Jerry Peters, Joe Sample
  • Percussion – Bobbye Porter*, Gary Coleman, Sandra Crouch
  • Photography By – Jim McCrary
  • Producer – Lou Adler
  • Saxophone – Curtis Amy

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side runout inscription): SALBT 345-2 XS
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side runout inscription): SALBT 346-2 XS

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP 77012 Merry Clayton Merry Clayton ‎(LP, Album) Ode Records SP 77012 US 1971
AMLS 67012 Merry Clayton Merry Clayton ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records AMLS 67012 UK 1971
REP 5177 Merry Clayton Merry Clayton ‎(CD, Album, RE, Dig) Repertoire Records REP 5177 Europe 2010
SP 77012 Merry Clayton Merry Clayton ‎(LP, Album) Ode Records SP 77012 Canada 1971
85 818 IT Merry Clayton Merry Clayton ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records, Ode Records 85 818 IT Germany Unknown

Merry Clayton - Merry Clayton listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Merry Clayton - Merry Clayton album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Merry Clayton - Merry Clayton" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Merry Clayton - Merry Clayton: