Al Jarreau - High Crime
  • Author: Al Jarreau
  • Album: High Crime
  • Size: 1585 mb
  • Genre: Electronic, Jazz
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: WEA ‎– P-13022
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 1984
    Category: Electronic, Jazz
    Style: Soul-Jazz, Downtempo
Al Jarreau - High Crime

Download links

Al Jarreau - High Crime
MP3 version

2585 downloads at 28 mb/s
Al Jarreau - High Crime
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Raging Waters
Written-By – Al JarreauWritten-By, Arranged By – Jay Graydon, Robbie Buchanan
A2 Imagination
Written-By, Arranged By – Al Jarreau, Clif Magness, Glen Ballard, Jay Graydon
A3 Murphy's Law
Arranged By – Jay GraydonWritten-By, Arranged By – Paul Bliss, Steve Kipner
A4 Tell Me
Written-By – Al Jarreau, Greg PhillinganesWritten-By, Arranged By – Jay Graydon
A5 After All
Arranged By – Jeremy Lubbock, Robbie BuchananWritten-By, Arranged By – Al Jarreau, David Foster, Jay Graydon
B1 High Crime
Written-By – Al JarreauWritten-By, Arranged By – Bobby Lyle, Jay Graydon
B2 Let's Pretend
Written-By – John Lang Written-By, Arranged By – Jay Graydon, Richard Page, Steve George
B3 Sticky Wicket
Written-By – Al JarreauWritten-By, Arranged By – Greg Phillinganes, Jay Graydon
B4 Love Speaks Louder Than Words
Written-By – Al JarreauWritten-By, Arranged By – Jay Graydon, Marcel East*, Nathan East
B5 Fallin'
Arranged By – Jay GraydonWritten-By – Glenn FriedmanWritten-By, Arranged By – Bill Champlin, Richard Feldman

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Warner-Pioneer Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Engineered At – Garden Rake Studio
  • Mixed At – Channel Recorders, Burbank, CA
  • Mixed At – Garden Rake Studio
  • Mastered At – Future Disc


  • Arranged By [Horns] – Jerry Hey (tracks: A2, B3)
  • Art Direction – Jeffrey Kent Ayeroff
  • Art Direction, Design – Michael Hodgson
  • Backing Vocals – Al Jarreau (tracks: A3, B1, B4, B5), Bill Champlin (tracks: B1, B3, B5), Carmen Twillie (tracks: B1, B3, B5), Richard Page (tracks: A3), Siedah Garrett (tracks: B3)
  • Bass – Bob Beats (tracks: A1), Jake Jugs (tracks: A4), Nathan East (tracks: A2, B4)
  • Cymbal – Mike Baird (tracks: A4)
  • Cymbal [Crashes] – Mike Baird (tracks: B5)
  • Cymbal [Symbolic Crashes & Lo Hat] – Mike Baird (tracks: A2)
  • Drums – Champ Time (tracks: B5), Chip McSticks (tracks: A2), Mike Baird (tracks: A5), O. Rapage (tracks: B2), Paul Jackson Jr. (tracks: B3), Rug Toupé (tracks: B2), Skinsoh Umor (tracks: A1), Tubs Margranate (tracks: B4), Tyrone B. Feedback (tracks: A4), U. L. Blowby (tracks: B3)
  • Electronic Drums [Your Fill Of Electronic Drums] – Pat Mostelotto* (tracks: B2)
  • Engineer – Jay Graydon
  • Engineer [Second] – Ian Eales
  • Flugelhorn – Gary Grant (tracks: A3), Jerry Hey (tracks: A3)
  • Guitar – Jay Graydon (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B1, B4, B5), Paul Jackson Jr. (tracks: B1)
  • Horns – Bill Reichenbach (tracks: A2, B3), Charles Loper (tracks: A2, B3), Chuck Findley (tracks: A2, B3), Gary Grant (tracks: A2, B3), Jerry Hey (tracks: A2, B3)
  • Mixed By – Ian Eales, Michael Verdick
  • Music Consultant [Lyrical And Poetic] – Monica Dalsasso
  • Photography By – Just Loomis
  • Piano – Robbie Buchanan (tracks: B1)
  • Piano, Synthesizer – David Foster (tracks: A5)
  • Producer – Jay Graydon
  • Programmed By [DX-1] – Bo Tomlin* (tracks: B1, B4), Erich Bulling (tracks: A5)
  • Programmed By [Fairlight Programming] – Gary Chang (tracks: A2)
  • Synthesizer – Bobby Lyle (tracks: B1), Greg Phillinganes (tracks: A4, B3, B4), Jay Graydon (tracks: A2 to A4, B1, B4), Robbie Buchanan (tracks: A1, A2, A4, A5, B5), Steve George (tracks: B2)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9 25106-1, 1-25106 Al Jarreau High Crime ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 9 25106-1, 1-25106 US 1984
25 0807 1 Al Jarreau High Crime ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 25 0807 1 Italy 1984
92 51061 Al Jarreau High Crime ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 92 51061 Canada 1984
9 25106-2 Al Jarreau High Crime ‎(CD, Album, RE) Warner Bros. Records 9 25106-2 US Unknown
25 0807-1 Al Jarreau High Crime ‎(LP, Album) WEA 25 0807-1 Italy 1984

Al Jarreau - High Crime listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Al Jarreau - High Crime album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Al Jarreau - High Crime" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Al Jarreau - High Crime: