Nat Adderley - Work Song
  • Author: Nat Adderley
  • Album: Work Song
  • Size: 1486 mb
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: Riverside Records ‎– RLP 1167, Riverside Records ‎– R-5009
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 1962
    Category: Jazz
    Style: Hard Bop
Nat Adderley - Work Song

Download links

Nat Adderley - Work Song
MP3 version

2486 downloads at 28 mb/s
Nat Adderley - Work Song
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Work Song
Written-By – Nat Adderley
A2 Pretty Memory
Written-By – Bobby Timmons
A3 I've Got A Crush On You
Written-By – George & Ira Gershwin
A4 Mean To Me
Written-By – Ahlert*, Turk*
A5 Fallout
Written-By – Nat Adderley
B1 Sack Of Woe
Written-By – Julian Adderley*
B2 My Heart Stood Still
Written-By – Rodgers & Hart
B3 Violets For Your Furs
Written-By – Dennis*, Adair*
B4 Scrambled Eggs
Written-By – Sam Jones

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Victor Company Of Japan, Ltd.


  • Bass – Keter Betts (tracks: A2, A4, A5), Percy Heath (tracks: A1, B1, B4), Sam Jones (tracks: A3, B2, B3)
  • Cello – Keter Betts (tracks: B2), Sam Jones (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B4)
  • Cornet – Nat Adderley
  • Design [Cover] – Harris Lewine, Ken Braren, Paul Bacon
  • Drums – Louis Hayes (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B2, B4)
  • Engineer [Recording] – Jack Higgins
  • Guitar – Wes Montgomery
  • Mastered By – Jack Matthews
  • Photography By [Cover And Back-Liner Photographs] – Lawrence N. Shustak
  • Piano – Bobby Timmons (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B4)
  • Producer, Liner Notes – Orrin Keepnews


Recorded in New York; January 25 and 27, 1960.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RLP 12-318 Nat Adderley Work Song ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Riverside Records RLP 12-318 US 1960
OJCCD-363-2, RLP-1167 Nat Adderley Work Song ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Original Jazz Classics, Riverside Records OJCCD-363-2, RLP-1167 US Unknown
RISA-1167-6 Nat Adderley Work Song ‎(SACD, Hybrid) Riverside Records RISA-1167-6 US 2004
RCD-30506 Nat Adderley Work Song ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Riverside Records RCD-30506 US 2008
RLP 12-318 Nat Adderley Work Song ‎(LP, Album) Riverside Records RLP 12-318 UK 1962

Nat Adderley - Work Song listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Nat Adderley - Work Song album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Nat Adderley - Work Song" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Nat Adderley - Work Song: