Malcolm McLaren - Duck Rock
  • Author: Malcolm McLaren
  • Album: Duck Rock
  • Size: 1288 mb
  • Genre: Electronic, Classical, Stage & Screen, Hip hop, Folk, World, & Country
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: Charisma ‎– 28S-155, Polystar ‎– 28S-155
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 1983
    Category: Electronic, Hip Hop, Latin, Funk / Soul, Folk, World, & Country
    Style: Hip Hop, Disco, African, Pop Rap, Synth-pop
Malcolm McLaren - Duck Rock

Download links

Malcolm McLaren - Duck Rock
MP3 version

2288 downloads at 28 mb/s
Malcolm McLaren - Duck Rock
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Obatala
Written-By – Mclaren*, Horn*
A2 Buffalo Gals
Written-By – Dudley*, Mclaren*, Horn*
A3 Double Dutch
Written-By – Mclaren*, Horn*
A4 Merengue
Written-By – Mclaren*, Horn*
A5 Punk It Up
Written-By – Mclaren*, Horn*
B1 Legba
Written-By – Mclaren*, Horn*
B2 Jive My Baby
Written-By – Mclaren*, Horn*
B3 Song For Chango
Written-By – Mclaren*, Horn*
B4 Soweto
Written-By – Mclaren*, Horn*
B5 World's Famous
Written-By – Dudley*, Mclaren*
B6 Duck For The Oyster
Written-By – Mclaren*, Horn*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Polystar Co.,Ltd.
  • Marketed By – Charisma Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Charisma Records Ltd.


  • Arranged By [Strings], Keyboards – Anne Dudley
  • Artwork [Graffiti] – Dondi White*
  • Cover [Designed By] – Nick Egan
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – Gary Langan
  • Featuring [Uncredited] – The World's Famous Supreme Team Show*
  • Guitar [Additional] – Dave Birch
  • Illustration – Keith Haring
  • Jew's Harp – Gary Langan
  • Keyboards [Additional] – Thomas Dolby
  • Lead Vocals [Uncredited] – Malcolm McLaren
  • Other [Cassette Recorder Customized By] – Nick Egan, R. A. West
  • Percussion [Additional] – Louis Jordan*
  • Photography By [Back Photo] – Bob Gruen
  • Photography By [Insert] – N Matthews*
  • Producer [Produced By] – Trevor Horn


The Supreme Team links on side 2 between tracks B1 and B2 and tracks B2 and B3,
"Catch The Beat" by T-Ski Valley and Brad Osborne.
Available on Grand Groove Records.
Distributed by Brad's Records, New York.
Published by Grand Groove Records.

見本盤 (Sample copy)
非売品 (Not for sale)

Made In Japan (28S-155) ¥2,800 ℗ 1983 Ⓚ

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout inscription): 28S-155 A A–1–1 G3
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout inscription): 28S-155 B A–1–1
  • Rights Society (Japan): JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MMLP1, MMLP 1 Malcolm McLaren Duck Rock ‎(LP, Album) Charisma, Charisma MMLP1, MMLP 1 UK 1983
810 432-1 Malcolm McLaren Duck Rock ‎(LP, Album) Charisma 810 432-1 Germany 1983
810 432-1 Malcolm McLaren Duck Rock ‎(LP, Album) Charisma 810 432-1 Netherlands 1983
STAR 5311 Malcolm McLaren Duck Rock ‎(LP, Album) Charisma STAR 5311 South Africa 1983
810 432-1 Malcolm McLaren Duck Rock ‎(LP, Album) Charisma, PolyGram Records Pty. Limited 810 432-1 Australasia 1983

Malcolm McLaren - Duck Rock listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Malcolm McLaren - Duck Rock album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Malcolm McLaren - Duck Rock" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Malcolm McLaren - Duck Rock: