Kanai,Hideto Group - Q
  • Author: Kanai,Hideto Group
  • Album: Q
  • Size: 1662 mb
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: Three Blind Mice ‎– MHCP 10045, Three Blind Mice ‎– TBM-6
    Type: SACD, Hybrid, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Paper Sleeve
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 18 Jul 2007
    Category: Jazz
    Style: Post Bop, Contemporary Jazz
Kanai,Hideto Group - Q

Download links

Kanai,Hideto Group - Q
MP3 version

2662 downloads at 28 mb/s
Kanai,Hideto Group - Q
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 April Song For Kanai, Zui-Zui-Zui-Du-Tubadaba
Alto Saxophone – Allan Praskin, Kosuke Mine*Baritone Saxophone – Tadayuki HaradaComposed By – Shuko Mizuno*Drums – Motohiko HinoTrumpet – Masamichi Suzuki
2 Q
Alto Saxophone – Allan Praskin, Kosuke Mine*Composed By – Hideto KanaiDrums – Motohiko HinoXylophone – Choyo Kanda
3 Kaleidoscope
Composed By – Hideto KanaiDrums – Hiroshi Yamazaki
4 Meditation
Composed By – Hiroshi NanatsuyaDrums – Hiroshi YamazakiFlute – Hiroshi KoizumiGuitar – Masayuki Takayanagi

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Aoi Studio
  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Direct (Japan) Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Direct (Japan) Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Direct (Japan) Inc.


  • Artwork – Ben Nishizawa
  • Bass – Hideto Kanai
  • Engineer – Yoshihiko Kannari
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Kenji Kurota
  • Mastered By – Tohru Kotetsu
  • Producer – Takeshi "Tee" Fujii*
  • Producer [Associate] – Kazumitsu Saga, Yoshiaki Uozu


Recorded at Aoi Studio, Tokyo on May 9 & 17, 1971.

℗ 1971 Sony Music Direct (Japan) Inc.

DSD - Direct Stream Digital Mastering
"Miniature LP Replica" includes Japanese liner notes.
Original LP released by Three Blind Mice Records -TBM-6 in 1971.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 582192 935118
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TBM-6 Kanai,Hideto Group* Q ‎(LP, Album) Three Blind Mice TBM-6 Japan 1971
TBM-2506 Kanai,Hideto Group* Q ‎(LP, Album, RE) Three Blind Mice TBM-2506 Japan Unknown
PAP-20032 Hideto Kanai Group Q ‎(LP, Album, RE) Three Blind Mice PAP-20032 Japan 1982
TBM-CD-1806 Kanai,Hideto Group* Q ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE) Three Blind Mice TBM-CD-1806 Japan 2002
TBM-06 Kanai,Hideto Group* Q ‎(LP, Album, RE, Ltd) Three Blind Mice TBM-06 Japan 1996

Kanai,Hideto Group - Q listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Kanai,Hideto Group - Q album for free in mp3, flac formats at japansmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "Kanai,Hideto Group - Q" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Kanai,Hideto Group - Q: