LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening
  • Author: LCD Soundsystem
  • Album: This Is Happening
  • Size: 1349 mb
  • Genre: Electronic, Rock
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: EMI Records Ltd. ‎– TOCP-66945
    Type: CD, Album
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 12 May 2010
    Category: Electronic, Rock
    Style: Leftfield, Techno, Indie Rock, Disco
LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening

Download links

LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening
MP3 version

2349 downloads at 28 mb/s
LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dance Yrself Clean
Written-By – Murphy*
2 Drunk Girls
Mixed By – DS*Piano [Acoustic Piano] – Morgan WileySynthesizer [Ems Polysynthi, Ems Synthi A], Guitar, Bass, Handclaps [Claps], Electric Piano [Wurlitzer Electric Piano], Piano [Acoustic Piano], Tambourine, Drums – James MurphySynthesizer [Ems Polysynthi], Vocals – Gavin Russom*Vocals – Pat Mahoney*Written-By – Russom*, Murphy*, Mahoney*
3 One Touch
Drums, Synthesizer [Yamaha Cs 60, Roland Tr-606], Noises [Noise], Vocals, Handclaps [Claps], Glockenspiel, Percussion, Synthesizer [Eml 101, Casio Mt-68, Casio Ct-410v], Guitar – James MurphyMixed By – JM*Vocals [Whispers] – Gavin Russom*Vocals [Yells] – Nancy WhangWritten-By – Russom*, Murphy*, Whang*
4 All I Want
Mixed By – JM*Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Piano [Acoustic Piano], Drums, Handclaps [Claps], Synthesizer [Fun Machine, Ems Vcs3 Putney] – James MurphyWritten-By – Murphy*
5 I Can Change
Mixed By – DS*Synthesizer [Roland Tr-808, Roland System 100, Roland Sh-101, Korg Poly Ensemble, Yamaha Cs 60], Percussion [Blocks, Scraper], Cowbell, Vocals, Electronic Drums [Simmons], Percussion [Clapper] – James MurphyWritten-By – Murphy*, Mahoney*
6 You Wanted A Hit
Drums, Handclaps [Claps], Guitar, Bass, Synthesizer [Ems Vcs3 Putney, Ems Polysynthi, Ems Synthi A, Moog Rogue, Moog Cdx, Korg Poly Ensemble], Electronic Drums [Synare], Piano [Acoustic Piano] – James MurphyGuitar, Synthesizer [Yamaha Cs 60] – Al DoyleMixed By – DS*Written-By – Doyle*, Murphy*
7 Pow Pow
Bass – Tyler PopeDrums – Pat Mahoney*Guitar, Electronic Drums [Simmons], Synthesizer [Omnichord, Vocoder], Vocals, Handclaps [Claps], Congas, Cowbell, Electronic Drums [Synare] – James MurphyMixed By – JM*Vocals – Jayson Green, Nancy WhangWritten-By – Murphy*, Whang*, Mahoney*, Pope*
8 Somebody's Calling Me
Finger Snaps [Snaps] – Matt ThornleyFinger Snaps [Snaps], Synthesizer [Casio Mt-68, Wurlitzer Sideman, Ems Vcs3 Putney], Bass, Piano [Acoustic Piano], Keyboards [Roland System 100], Vocals, Synthesizer [Korg Poly Ensemble] – James MurphyMixed By – DS*Trombone – Jason DisuWritten-By – Murphy*
9 Home
Drums, Percussion, Bass, Vocals, Handclaps [Claps], Synthesizer [Sequential Circuits Prophet-600], Guitar, Synthesizer [Casio Mt 400], Programmed By [Ems Vcs3 Putney Programming] – James MurphyMixed By – JM*Synthesizer [Ems Vcs3 Putney Playing] – Matthew CashWritten-By – Murphy*
10 No Love Lost
Producer – The DFAProducer [Assisted By] – Eric BroucekWritten-By – Bernard Sumner, Ian Curtis, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris
11 Throw
Producer [Assisted By] – Alec Gomez, Gunnar Bjerk, Matthew Thornley*Producer, Mixed By – James MurphyWritten-By – Carl Craig

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – EMI Music Japan Inc
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – DFA LLC
  • Copyright (c) – EMI Records Ltd.


  • Art Direction – Michael Vadino
  • Design – Brett Tabolt
  • Engineer [Dfa Engineering Assistance] – Alec Gomez, Gunnar Bjerk, Matthew Thornley*
  • Management – Keith Wood
  • Mastered By – Bob Weston*
  • Mixed By – Dave Sardy, James Murphy
  • Mixed By [Hillside Mix Assistance] – Alec Gomez, Andy Brohard, Cameron Barton
  • Photography [Cover Photos] – Ruvan Wijesooriya
  • Producer – James Murphy


Produced for The DFA in 2009/2010
Mastered at Chicago Mastering Service
Recorded @ the Manshun and DFA.

This Is Happening is dedicated to the memory of Jerry Fuchs, the very best of us, and to his amazing and loving family, who are our family now.

(P) 2010 the copyright in this sound recording is owned by DFA LLC under exclusive licence to EMI Records Ltd. (C) 2010 EMI Records Ltd. This label copy information is the subject of copyright protection. All rights reserved. (C) 2010 EMI Records Ltd. Made in Japan.

Comes in a gatefold card sleeve with regular English booklet plus supplementary black & white Japanese booklet with lyrics and obi.

Includes two bonus tracks (track: 10, 11).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988006879423
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DFA 22501, 50999 309903 2 6 LCD Soundsystem This Is Happening ‎(CD, Album, Dig) DFA, Parlophone DFA 22501, 50999 309903 2 6 UK & Europe 2010
DFA 22503, 509993 09903 2 6 LCD Soundsystem This Is Happening ‎(CD, Album) DFA, Virgin DFA 22503, 509993 09903 2 6 US 2010
DFA 22501, 509993 09903 2 6 LCD Soundsystem This Is Happening ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Gat) DFA, Virgin DFA 22501, 509993 09903 2 6 US 2010
50999 640225 2 9 LCD Soundsystem This Is Happening ‎(CD, Album) EMI Music Australia Pty. Limited, Parlophone, DFA 50999 640225 2 9 Australia 2010
none LCD Soundsystem This Is Happening ‎(CDr, Album, Promo) EMI Music Ireland none Ireland 2010

LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at LCD Soundsystem - This Is Happening: