Porcupine Tree - Deadwing
  • Author: Porcupine Tree
  • Album: Deadwing
  • Size: 1778 mb
  • Genre: Rock
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: WHD Entertainment, Inc. ‎– IEZP-10
    Type: CD, Album, Reissue, HQCD DVD, DVD-Audio, Multichannel, DVD-Video, Stereo All Media, Cardboard Sleeve
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 12 Nov 2008
    Category: Rock
    Style: Alternative Rock, Prog Rock, Symphonic Rock
Porcupine Tree - Deadwing

Download links

Porcupine Tree - Deadwing
MP3 version

2778 downloads at 28 mb/s
Porcupine Tree - Deadwing
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

CD-1 Deadwing
Guitar [Solo] – Adrian BelewVocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
CD-2 Shallow 4:17
CD-3 Lazarus
Vocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
CD-4 Halo
Guitar [Solo] – Adrian Belew
CD-5 Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
Guitar [2nd Solo], Vocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
CD-6 Mellotron Scratch 6:57
CD-7 Open Car 3:46
CD-8 The Start Of Something Beautiful 7:39
CD-9 Glass Arm Shattering 11:12
CD-10 She's Moved On 5:02
DVD-1 Deadwing
Guitar [Solo] – Adrian BelewVocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
DVD-2 Shallow 4:17
DVD-3 Lazarus
Vocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
DVD-4 Halo
Guitar [Solo] – Adrian Belew
DVD-5 Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
Guitar [2nd Solo], Vocals [Harmony] – Mikael Åkerfeldt
DVD-6 Mellotron Scratch 6:57
DVD-7 Open Car 3:46
DVD-8 The Start Of Something Beautiful 7:39
DVD-9 Glass Arm Shattering 6:12
DVD-10 Revenant 3:04
DVD-11 Mother And Child Divided 4:59
DVD-12 Half-Light 6:20
DVD-13 She's Moved On 4:59
DVD-Video-1 Collecting Space [Film Short On The Making Of Deadwing]
DVD-Video-2 Deadwing Trailer

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – No Man's Land
  • Recorded At – The Artillery
  • Recorded At – Bourne Place
  • Recorded At – New Rising
  • Recorded At – RAK
  • Recorded At – Astoria
  • Recorded At – Livingston Studios
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk
  • Mastered At – Sony Music Studios, New York City
  • Manufactured By – WHD Entertainment, Inc.
  • Distributed By – WHD Entertainment, Inc.


  • Management – Andy Leff
  • A&R [A+R Direction] – Andy Karp*
  • Artwork [Artwork And Montage] – Mike Bennion
  • Artwork [Design] – Carl Glover
  • Bass Guitar – Colin Edwin, Steven Wilson (tracks: CD-1, CD-3, CD-5 (middle section), CD-7, DVD-1, DVD-3, DVD-5 (middle section), DVD-7)
  • Drums, Percussion – Gavin Harrison
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer – Richard Barbieri
  • Mastered By – Andy Van Dette*
  • Mastered By [5.1 Version] – Darcy Proper
  • Mixed By [5.1 Version] – Elliot Scheiner, SW*
  • Music By – Gavin Harrison (tracks: CD-8, DVD-8), Porcupine Tree (tracks: CD-4, CD-9, DVD-4, DVD-9), Steven Wilson (tracks: CD-8, DVD-8)
  • Music By, Lyrics By – Steven Wilson
  • Other [Booking Agent Europe] – Derek Kemp
  • Other [Booking Agent Usa] – Steve Martin
  • Photography By – Lasse Hoile
  • Producer [Additional] – Gavin Harrison, Richard Barbieri
  • Producer, Mixed By – Steven Wilson
  • Recorded By [Additional Guitar] – George Schilling*, Paul Northfield
  • Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Keyboards, Dulcimer [Hammered] – Steven Wilson


Cardboard sleeve (mini LP) reissue featuring the album in Hi Quality CD format (compatible with standard CD players) and the previously unreleased-in-Japan DTS 5.1 channel surround sound version of the album on DVD-Audio (playable with DVD-Audio players, or players that are DVD-Audio compatible) with bonus tracks and DVD extras. Also including a 24-bit stereo mix. Comes with an Obi strip, a full color booklet with lyrics, artwork and liner notes in English, and a black and white lyrics/info foldout in Japanese.

Part of a five-album Porcupine Tree HQCD/DVD-Audio reissue series featuring the albums "Stupid Dream", "Lightbulb Sun", "In Absentia", "Deadwing", and "Fear Of A Blank Planet".

Track CD-10 is a hidden track and is uncredited on the release itself, but credited on the Japanese foldout as "She's Moved On". Between track CD-9 and CD-10 there is around 5 minutes of silence. DVD-13 is a easter egg track. "She's Moved On", on both discs, is the 2004 version.

Recorded in England between March-Oct 2004 at No Man's Land, The Artillery, Bourne Place, New Rising, RAK, Astoria, and Livingstone.
Some elements retained from demos recorded 2003-04.

Mastered at Masterdisk. 5.1 version mastered at Sony Mastering.

Design for Aleph. Management by Acme Music. Booking by The Agency Group.

Deadwing is based on the first screenplay by Steven Wilson and Mike Bennion.

This recording makes extensive use of Line 6 modelling guitars, effects, and amplifiers, and software by Native Instruments.
Richard Barbieri uses the Roland V-Synth series.
Gavin Harrison exclusively uses Sonor Drums, Zildjian Cymbals, Vic Firth sticks, and Hardcase.

Manufactored & Distributed by WHD Entertainment, Inc.

DVD: 2005 Lava Records, LLC. Produced by Digital Theater Systems, Inc. under exclusive license.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7567-93437-2 Porcupine Tree Deadwing ‎(CD, Album) Lava 7567-93437-2 Europe 2005
7567-93437-2 Porcupine Tree Deadwing ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Lava 7567-93437-2 Russia 2005
4670001546829 Porcupine Tree Deadwing ‎(CD, Album) Никитин 4670001546829 Russia 2005
93827 Porcupine Tree Deadwing ‎(CD, Album, Enh + DVD-V + Ltd, Dig) Lava 93827 US 2005
GOD009 Porcupine Tree Deadwing ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd) Gates Of Dawn GOD009 UK 2005


Porcupine Tree - Deadwing listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Porcupine Tree - Deadwing album for free in mp3, flac formats at japansmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "Porcupine Tree - Deadwing" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Porcupine Tree - Deadwing: