Marvin Gaye - Vulnerable
  • Author: Marvin Gaye
  • Album: Vulnerable
  • Size: 1750 mb
  • Genre: Hip hop
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: Motown ‎– UICY-94125
    Series: Motown 50: Marvin Gaye Paper Sleeve Collection –
    Type: CD, Album, Limited Edition, Remastered, Paper Sleeve, SHM-CD
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 01 Jul 2009
    Category: Funk / Soul
    Style: Soul, Ballad
Marvin Gaye - Vulnerable

Download links

Marvin Gaye - Vulnerable
MP3 version

2750 downloads at 28 mb/s
Marvin Gaye - Vulnerable
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Why Did I Choose You
Written-By – Herbert Martin, Michael Leonard
2 She Needs Me
Written-By – Earl Montgomery, Jodie Emerson
3 Funny, Not Much
Written-By – Edward Scott*, Larry Holofcener*
4 This Will Make You Laugh
Written-By – Irene Higginbotham
5 The Shadow Of Your Smile
Written-By – Johnny Mandel, Paul Francis Webster
6 I Wish I Didn't Love You So
Written-By – Frank Loesser
7 I Won't Cry Anymore
Written-By – Al Frisch, Fred Wise
8 Why Did I Choose You (Alternate Vocal Performance) 2:37
9 I Wish I Didn't Love You So (Alternate Vocal Performance) 2:35
10 I Won't Cry Anymore (Alternate Vocal Performance) 2:53

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Universal International
  • Marketed By – Universal Music LLC
  • Distributed By – Universal Music LLC
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Motown Records
  • Copyright (c) – Motown Records


  • Art Direction – Carol Freedman*, David Harley
  • Coordinator [Artwork Co-ordinator] – Chihiro Nozaki, Takeshi Doke
  • Design – David Harley
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering] – John Hendrickson
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Koji Egawa
  • Engineer [Pro-tools Editing Engineer] – Bob Schaper
  • Executive Producer – Candace Bond
  • Liner Notes [Essay By] – David Ritz
  • Management [Product Manager] – Soichiro Shibata
  • Management [Project Assistant] – Ramón Aninag
  • Management [Project Coordination] – Dana G. Smart
  • Management [Tape Archive Manager] – Georgia Ward
  • Management [Tape Librarian] – David Moss
  • Mastered By – Gavin Lurssen
  • Mixed By – Bill Schnee
  • Producer – Amy Herot, Art Stewart
  • Producer [Original Orchestra Sessions Produced By], Arranged By [Original Orchestra Sessions Arranged By] – Bobby Scott
  • Producer [Vocal Sessions Produced By] – Marvin Gaye
  • Research [Artwork Research] – Manami "Soul Sis" Izumiyama



Motown 50th Anniversary Special, Limited Edition, Numbered run of 2000.
Obi /Series: Marvin Gaye, the 80's and after / Motown Paper Sleeve Collection.

The SHM-CD [Super High Material CD] format features enhanced audio quality through the use of a special polycarbonate plastic. Using a process developed by JVC and Universal Music Japan discovered through the joint companies' research into LCD display manufacturing *SHM-CDs feature improved transparency on the data side of the disc* allowing for more accurate reading of CD data by the CD player laser head. SHM-CD format CDs are fully compatible with standard CD players.

This deluxe reissue is a paper sleeve mini-lp style compact disc that comes with a Japanese booklet (with liner notes in Japanese, and lyrics in Japanese and English), 8-page English booklet, photo inner sleeve, and obi. Package is enclosed in a protective plastic resealable outer sleeve.

℗ © 1997 Motown Records
2009 Universal International, A UNIVERSAL COMPANY,
Marketed and Distributed by UNIVERSAL MUSIC LLC
Made in Japan KY

Original Release: Motown 530 786-2

Mixed at Schnee Studios, North Hollywood, CA.
Mastered at The Mastering Lab, Hollywood, CA.

© ℗ 1997 Motown Records An Original Sound Recording Made By Motown Records

Special Thank You To: Clarence Avant, Andre Harrell, Susan Abbott, Tina Anderson, Paul Harrigan, Rosalind Jackson, Ben Lee, David Lewis, Joan Perri, Michelle Piza, Michael Poss, Paul Raimer, Tricia Rivera, Bruce Rucker, Monique Smith, Lisa Smith-Craig and Dean Stewart.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 988005 561541
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4988005561541
  • Matrix / Runout: UICY-94125 1W V IFPI L244 IFPI 4011
  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
530 786-2 Marvin Gaye Vulnerable ‎(CD, Album) Motown 530 786-2 Europe 1997
31453-0550-2 Marvin Gaye Vulnerable ‎(Cass, Album, Promo) Motown, Motown Master Series 31453-0550-2 US 1997
31453-0550-2 Marvin Gaye Vulnerable ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Num) Motown 31453-0550-2 US 1997
POCT-1926 Marvin Gaye Vulnerable ‎(CD, Album) Motown POCT-1926 Japan 1997
314530786-2 Marvin Gaye Vulnerable ‎(CD, Album) Motown 314530786-2 US 1997

Marvin Gaye - Vulnerable listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Marvin Gaye - Vulnerable album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Marvin Gaye - Vulnerable" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Marvin Gaye - Vulnerable: