Pierre Moerlen's Gong - Downwind
  • Author: Pierre Moerlen's Gong
  • Album: Downwind
  • Size: 1681 mb
  • Genre: Jazz, Rock
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: Arista Records ‎– 25RS-36
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: Apr 1979
    Category: Jazz, Rock
    Style: Fusion, Jazz-Rock
Pierre Moerlen's Gong - Downwind

Download links

Pierre Moerlen's Gong - Downwind
MP3 version

2681 downloads at 28 mb/s
Pierre Moerlen's Gong - Downwind
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Aeroplane
Bass – Hansford RoweDrums, Organ [Hammond], Electric Piano [Yamaha], Lead Vocals – Pierre MoerlenGuitar, Backing Vocals – Ross RecordVibraphone – Benoit Moerlen
A2 Crosscurrents
Bass, Bass [Wal Bass] – Hansford RoweDrums, Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic], Electric Piano [Yamaha] – Pierre MoerlenGuitar – Ross RecordMarimba [Xylo-marimba], Congas – François CausseVibraphone – Benoit MoerlenViolin – Didier Lockwood
A3 Downwind
Bass [Wal Bass] – Hansford RoweDrums, Vibraphone, Marimba [Xylo-marimba], Tom Tom [Concert Toms], Timpani, Glockenspiel, Percussion [Assaulted], Synthesizer [Korg] – Pierre MoerlenFlute – Terry OldfieldGuitar, Bass [Centre Section Only], Drums [Irish] – Mike OldfieldSaxophone – Didier MalherbeSynthesizer [Mini Moog, Korg] – Steve Winwood
B1 Jin-Go-Lo-Ba
Bass, Vocals – Hansford RoweDrums, Tom Tom [Concert Toms], Cowbell, Timbales, Synthesizer [Korg], Vocals – Pierre MoerlenGuitar, Vocals – Ross RecordMarimba [Xylo-marimba], Congas – François CausseVibraphone – Benoit Moerlen
B2 What You Know
Bass – Hansford RoweCongas – François CausseDrums, Synthesizer [Korg, Oberheim Polyphonic], Vocals – Pierre MoerlenLead Guitar – Mick TaylorRhythm Guitar – Ross RecordVibraphone – Benoit Moerlen
B3 Emotions
Vibraphone, Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic] – Pierre MoerlenViolin – Didier Lockwood
B4 Xtasea
Bass – Hansford RoweDrums, Timpani, Percussion [Assorted], Synthesizer [Korg, Oberheim Polyphonic], Organ [Hammond] – Pierre MoerlenGuitar – Ross RecordVibraphone – Benoit MoerlenViolin – Didier Lockwood

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Nippon Phonogram Co., Ltd.


  • Composed By, Arranged By – M. Olatunji* (tracks: B1), Pierre Moerlen (tracks: A1 to A3, B2 to B4)
  • Engineer – Nick Bradford, Richard Whalley*
  • Lyrics By – Ruan O'Lochlain* (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Mastered By – Ray Staff
  • Photography By – Keith Morris
  • Photography By [Inner Bag] – Murray Close
  • Producer – Pierre Moerlen
  • Producer [With] – Mike Oldfield (tracks: A3), Nick Bradford (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B4)
  • Tape Op [Tape Operator] – Jess Sutcliffe


Comes with OBI and 2-pages insert.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
1C 064-62 272, 1 C 064-62 272 Pierre Moerlen's Gong Downwind ‎(LP, Album) EMI Electrola, Arista, EMI Electrola, Arista 1C 064-62 272, 1 C 064-62 272 Germany 1979
201 138 Pierre Moerlen's Gong Downwind ‎(LP, Album, RE) Arista 201 138 Germany Unknown
JPCD9909221 Gong* Downwind ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) ООО "ДОРА" JPCD9909221 Russia 1999
SPART 1080 Pierre Moerlen's Gong Downwind ‎(LP, Album) Arista SPART 1080 UK 1979
2C 070-62.272 Pierre Moerlen's Gong Downwind ‎(LP, Album) Arista 2C 070-62.272 France 1979

Pierre Moerlen's Gong - Downwind listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Pierre Moerlen's Gong - Downwind album for free in mp3, flac formats at japansmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "Pierre Moerlen's Gong - Downwind" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Pierre Moerlen's Gong - Downwind: