Diana Ross - Silk Electric
  • Author: Diana Ross
  • Album: Silk Electric
  • Size: 1821 mb
  • Genre: Electronic, Hip hop, Pop
  • Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive
  • Label: Capitol Records ‎– ECS-81530
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
    Country: Japan
    Date of released: 1982
    Category: Electronic, Funk / Soul, Pop
    Style: Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Vocal
Diana Ross - Silk Electric

Download links

Diana Ross - Silk Electric
MP3 version

2821 downloads at 28 mb/s
Diana Ross - Silk Electric
FLAC version

2914 downloads at 32 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Muscles
Producer – Michael JacksonWritten-By – M. Jackson*
A2 So Close
Written-By – B. Wray*, D. Ross*, R. Mounsey*
A3 Still In Love
Written-By – R. Handley*
A4 Fool For Your Love
Written-By – B. Wray*, D. Ross*, R. Chew*
A5 Turn Me Over
Written-By – D. Ross*, S. Goldstein*
B1 Who
Written-By – B. Blue*, R. Bowkett*
B2 Love Lies
Written-By – A. Chapman*, M. Hanna*
B3 In Your Arms
Written-By – L. Creed*, M. Masser*
B4 Anywhere You Run To
Written-By – D. Roberts*
B5 I Am Me
Written-By – D. Ross*, F. Gorman*, J. Bradford*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Toshiba EMI Ltd
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.


  • Arranged By – Diana Ross (tracks: A3 to A5), Ray Chew (tracks: A4, B1), Steve Goldstein (tracks: A5)
  • Arranged By [Horns] – Randy Brecker (tracks: B4)
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Bill Reichenbach (tracks: A1), Paul Riser (tracks: B1, B3, B4)
  • Artwork [Cover] – Andy Warhol
  • Backing Vocals – Cissy Houston (tracks: A2), Julia Waters (tracks: A1), Maxine Waters (tracks: A1), Patti Austin (tracks: A1), Paulette McWilliams (tracks: A2), Tawatha Agee* (tracks: A2)
  • Backing Vocals, Arranged By [Backing Vocals] – Luther Vandross (tracks: A2)
  • Bass – Lucio Hopper* (tracks: B5), Nathan Watts (tracks: A1), Neil Jason
  • Drums – Jonathan Moffett (tracks: A1), Rick Marotta (tracks: B3), Yogi Horton
  • Electric Piano [Rhodes], Arranged By [Rhythm] – Paul Shaffer (tracks: B4)
  • Engineer – Larry Alexander (tracks: A2 to B5), Ross Pallone (tracks: A1), Tom Perry (tracks: A1)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Dave Greenberg (tracks: A2 to B5)
  • Guitar – Bob Kulick (tracks: A3, A4, B2, B5), David Williams (tracks: A1), Eric Gale, Jeff Mironov
  • Keyboards – Denzil Miller (tracks: A1), Ray Chew
  • Keyboards, Arranged By – Rob Mounsey (tracks: A2, A3, B2)
  • Mastered By – Ted Jensen
  • Percussion – Crusher Bennett* (tracks: B5)
  • Piano – Joe Barger (tracks: B4)
  • Producer – Diana Ross (tracks: A2 to B5)
  • Synthesizer – Bill Wolfer (tracks: A1), Ed Walsh (tracks: B1, B2), Greg Smith (tracks: A1), Michael Boddicker (tracks: A1), Steve Goldstein (tracks: A2, A5, B5)
  • Vocals – Diana Ross


℗&©1982 Capitol Records, Inc.
Manufactured by Toshiba EMI, Ltd., Japan
A1 recorded at Hollywood Sound Recorders
A2 to B5 recorded at The Power Station, NYC
Mastered at Sterling Sound

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AFL1-4384 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat) RCA AFL1-4384 US 1982
078-400130 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat) RCA, Valentim de Carvalho 078-400130 Portugal 1982
064-400130 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records 064-400130 Brazil 1982
ST-27313 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Capitol Records, Inc. ST-27313 Singapore, Malaysia & Hong Kong 1982
3C 064-57027 Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat) EMI Italiana S.p.A. 3C 064-57027 Italy 1982

Diana Ross - Silk Electric listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Diana Ross - Silk Electric album for free in mp3, flac formats at japansmusic.com. It is also possible to buy "Diana Ross - Silk Electric" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.

Related at Diana Ross - Silk Electric: